(\DE%ERETEASN? LONG-TERM ENTERPRISE ZONE FACILITIES CREDIT
@ 0F REVENUE

Corporation Name (as shown on return) Business Identification Number Federal Identification Number Tax Year
Computation of Non-Urban Enterprise Zone Credit
1. Payroll and employee DENEfit COSES ... ..t e e e e e e e e e e 1
2. Credit PEICENMTAGE (B2.5%0) .....vveeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee e e e ee e eee e ee e e e ee et ee e ee e ee e 2 0.625
3. Tentative Credit (N L X INE 2) ..iiiiuiiiei ettt e e e e et e e e e e e bt e e e e e s etb e e e e e e e assaaaeaeeeanraaeeeeaan 3
4. Total Oregon ©XCISE OF INCOME TAX ..uuuiiieiiiiiiiieeeeiiiietee et seiaeteeesastareaeeesstbeteaeesaaaseeaeessstsereeesabeseeessnssaeseaens 4
Computation of tax credit threshold amount (see instructions)
5. @ $1,000,000 ..oovooiiieiiisaieiees e 5a $1,000,000
b. Product of i, ii, or iii (whichever is applicable): .........cccooveiiiiiiiiieiiiiee e, 5b
i. $10,000 x number of full-time employees in county with population of 10,000 or less
ii. $12,500 x number of full-time employees in county with population of 40,000 or less
ii. $15,000 x number of full-time employees for facility meeting investment and location
requirements in ORS 285B.789(3) not described in (i) and (ii) above
6. Tax credit threshold amount: smaller of line 5a or 5b (if no amount on line 5b, enter $1,000,000).............. 6
7. Excess tax available to offset (lin€ 4 MINUS lINE 6) ......ouueiiiiiiiiiiii e e e e e e 7
Percent of tax attributable to the facility (see instructions)
8. If the quglifying facility is thg only property or operation in Oregon, enter 100% 100%
(if line 8 is not 100%, go to line 9 or 11 to compute percentage) .........ccccveeeernnnenn. 8
9. If you have other property or operations in Oregon, and income is computed
under GAAP, compute the percentage as follows:
a. Netincome of the facility ..........oooiiiiiiii i 9a
D. Oregon NELINCOME ..ot e e e 9b
10. Percentage (liN€ 98 + 9D) ..oooiiiiiiiiie e 10 %
11. If you have other property or operations in Oregon and income isn’t
computed under GAAP, compute the percentage as follows:
a. Compensation at facility ...........cooiiiiiiei i 1lla
b. Compensation IN OrEQON .......ccuviiie et e e e e e e e 11b
c. Intrastate payroll factor (line 11a + 11h) ....ooeiiiiiiiiiiiiiee e 1lc %
d. Book value of property at facility ...........ccccverieiiiiiiiii e 11d
€. Book value of property in Or€gON ........cccuviiieeiiiiiiiie et 1le
f. Intrastate property factor (Iine 11d ~011€)...cccceiiiiuriiieiiiiiiiee e 11f %
12. Average intrastate factors ([line 11¢ + 11f] = 2) coccveiiiireiiiee e 12 %
13. Applicable percentage (liN€ 8, 10, OF 12) ... ..uiiiiiiiiiiiiii ettt e e e e e e e e e e et e e e e e e aneeeeaeeannneeeas 13
14. Qualified tax liability available for offset (line 7 X [IN€ 13) ......oiiiiiiiiiiii e 14
15. Credit allowable (line 3 or 14, whichever is SMaller) ... 15
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INSTRUCTIONS FOR LONG-TERM ENTERPRISE ZONE FACILITIES CREDIT

What qualifies a business to claim this credit?

A tax credit is available for subchapter C corporations
that own or lease and operate a facility in a non-urban
enterprise zone.

What is the applicable law?
Oregon Revised Statute (ORS) 317.124.

How is the amount of credit determined?

The amount of the credit is equal to 62.5 percent of the
taxpayer’s payroll and employee benefit costs, including
but not limited to workers’ compensation insurance and
payroll taxes, relating to the qualifying facility. The credit
is available for a period of at least five but not more than
15 consecutive tax years. The tax credit may be used to
offset any corporate excise or income taxes; gross receipt
taxes; sales and use taxes, except vehicle and vehicular
fuel taxes; or any other similar taxes levied or imposed
by the State of Oregon relating to the facility.

This credit is not in lieu of any deduction for deprecia-
tion, amortization, payroll costs, or any other expense
to which the taxpayer is entitled. Tax credits allowable
under this section may not be used to offset the first $1
million, or a lesser amount that is allowed under ORS
317.124 of corporate excise or income taxes paid by the
corporation to this state in any taxable year. The first $1
million paid or any lesser amount that is allowed and
paid includes taxes generally attributable to operations
of the taxpayer throughout this state.

Tax credits, other than this credit, are not considered pay-
ments and may not be used to offset the first $1 million
or any lesser amount allowed under ORS 317.124.

This tax credit may not be transferred to another taxpayer.

What happens if the credit exceeds the tax?

For tax years beginning on or after January 1, 2001, a
taxpayer claiming a credit against tax must claim the full
amount of any credit that is allowed for the tax year, to
the extent of the tax liability.

The credit is limited to your tax liability for the tax year.
Unused tax credit not used by the taxpayer in a particu-
lar tax year may be carried forward and used by the tax-
payer for a period of up to five years.

Credits cannot be used to offset the minimum excise tax.
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What evidence must be kept to verify the
claimed credit?

Attach this form to your return. Keep a copy with your
tax records. Upon audit or examination, a copy may be
requested by the department to verify the credit claimed.

Line instructions

Computation of threshold amount—computing the
tentative credit amount (see instructions)

The cost of improvements and property at the facility
must equal or exceed 0.5 percent of taxable property in
the county; you must hire at least 50 full-time employees
at the facility by the end of the third calendar year. And
the facility must be 10 or more miles from Interstate 5.

Percent of tax attributable to the facility

If the taxpayer maintains other Oregon property or opera-
tions in addition to the qualifying facility, determine the
amount of income or excise taxes relating to the facility.

Taxpayer assistance

For assistance, contact the Oregon Economic and Com-
munity Development Department:

Telephone ... 1-800-233-3306
INternet ..o WWW.econ.state.or.us
E-mail ... corp.help.dor@state.or.us

For forms, contact the Oregon Department of Revenue:

SaleM .o 503-378-4988

Toll-free within Oregon............cccc...... 1-800-356-4222

INErNet .....coovvireieee www.dor.state.or.us
Or write to: Forms

Oregon Department of Revenue
PO Box 14999
Salem OR 97309-0990

TTY (hearing or speech impaired; machine only):
503-945-8617 (Salem) or 1-800-886-7204 (toll-free within
Oregon).

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA): This informa-
tion is available in alternative formats. Call 503-378-4988
(Salem) or 1-800-356-4222 (toll-free within Oregon).

Asistencia en espafiol. Llame al 503-945-8618 en Salem.



